Tampa Bay Buccaneers Training Camp 2017

The 'Hard Knocks' stars have 13 open practices for the public this training season

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers get the spotlight this year as the stars of HBO’s documentary series Hard Knocks. If you’re looking for a chance of being caught on cameras, here are the details on how to attend the open practice sessions for the Bucs.

The team announced that 13 practices will be open to the public this year, including five on weekend mornings. Most of the sessions will begin early (8:45 a.m.) and end early (10:50 a.m.) so that the summer heat and rain storms won’t punish the players or fans.

WHERE: One Buccaneer Place, Tampa, FL 33607.

COST: Admittance is free and tickets are not needed. Parking is also free. Concessions and fan gear are available for purchase.

WHEN:
Friday, July 28: 8:45-10:27 a.m. (Gates open at 8)
Saturday, July 29: 8:45-10:27 a.m. (Gates open at 8)
Sunday, July 30: 8:45-10:40 a.m. (Gates open at 8)
Wednesday, Aug. 2: 8:45-10:53 a.m. (Gates open at 8)
Friday, Aug. 4: 8:45-10:53 a.m. (Gates open at 8)
Saturday, Aug. 5: 8:45-10:53 a.m. (Gates open at 8)
Monday, Aug. 7: 8:45-10:53 a.m. (Gates open at 8)
Wednesday, Aug. 9: 8:45-10:53 a.m. (Gates open at 8)
Saturday, Aug. 19: 9:45-11:53 a.m. (Gates open at 9)
Sunday, Aug. 20: 8:45-10:53 a.m. (Gates open at 8)
Tuesday, Aug. 22: 8:45-10:53 a.m. (Gates open at 8)
Wednesday, Aug. 23: 8:45-10:53 a.m. (Gates open at 8)
Thursday, Aug. 24: 8:45-10:53 a.m. (Gates open at 8)

Check the official list of prohibited items before leaving for training camp. A parking map can be found here.


ADVERTISEMENT